7月特惠: 购物篮折扣后满$60,Sino运输全场包邮!

0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

Reviewer2994189

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEN850 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 176 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good ! Love the color - be aware, it's MESSY to apply, and stinky. But darn cheap and effective.

Posted on Jul 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

but MESSY to apply (put it on in the shower, and maybe with someone to help you), with a certain smell, but since it is a natural product you can use it guilt-free and during pregnancy also I would think. I added juice of one lemon to the mix and let it sit for 1 hour before application, then I slept on it and rinsed the next day. The color immediately after dye is a very fiery radiant red, that looks good and is not monotone (probably because of uneven application by myself, but that's ok - it has dimension) and my friend said it looked professional. However, the color faded quite a bit within 2 weeks of nearly daily showering to a red-orange tint over my med-dark brown hair, but this tint is staying pretty much permanently now. However, I got this mostly to cover all my new white hairs that have appeared just in the last year at age 35, and I had NEVER dyed my hair before this in my life. This product does a good job of covering the white hairs; they are still tinted orange (but it looks good against the rest of my hair), and they gradually lighten over time. I tried the light red but couldn't tell any difference between that and this so I will just use this color. I apply it every 1 or 2 months, and the cost is so low this is no problem, but it depends on how fast the stain on my white hairs fade and if I notice a lot of white roots. The color, since it isn't opaque, allows the underlying lighter and darker parts of my hair to show, so it isn't one-dimensional. The color is very flattering; I love it and many people have commented favorably on it, and I will continue to use this.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

good

Posted on Jul 25, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

smells good, but smell fades quickly and not noticable after a few days, but soap quality is very good. Will get more of other flavors.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Good, but not exactly like coffee

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a nice dark powder, that dissolves well. The taste is not bad, not exactly like coffee of course, but similar and makes an ok substitute if you aren't too picky about the taste of your coffee. My husband does not like it because the taste is not quite right. But if you can tolerate the taste, it is an excellent coffee substitute, and I imagine since it is made of only vegetable ingredients it likely offers some beneficial phytonutrients also, with the distinct advantage indeed of having no acidity or caffeine unlike even decaf coffee, so that is probably will not dehydrate you and you can drink it all day long and right before bed.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Good quality, BEWARE metallic label - don't microwave in the plastic container

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If stored at room temperature, it is soft enough to spoon it out as needed to measure. I have been making muffins with it and it works very well for that (and/or a bit too oily still when using 1/2 cup per 12 muffins, so will try next only 1/3 cup). However, then I refrigerated it, and when I went to get some it was then rock hard, so I put it in the microwave; and the label has some metal in it for the metallic look, so it melted the plastic container where the label was (not melted through, but warped). So I had to upend the container in a bowl and microwave some more to get all the oil out, and when all melted, transfer to another jar for storage. But even after all that, and storing this stuff at warm room temperature for who knows how long (I don't remember when I bought it), there is NO rancidity, no overt coconut flavor, and it's good. But I wish it came in a glass container with no metallic label, so it could be microwaved as needed and not worry about melting container or possible contaminants from the plastic getting into the oil.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Good

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Large bar that lasts a long time. Has a typical "soap" fragrance, seems to not dry out the skin.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Smelly but good!

Posted on Nov 16, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This soap has a fairly strong purfume, it can scent up your whole bathroom. I like it and it's fairly gentle, the only complaint I have is that the bar is very big, so it is hard to handle. I would probably buy it again anyway though, it smells much better than any of the commercial soaps that are just stinky. This one smells good, like an expensive purfume.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

trying to outsmart nature - it's just not worth it

Posted on Nov 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure if you want Xylitol this item is fine; however I found when I consumed a lot of it, it greatly upset my normal intestinal flora (as it has an antibacterial effect, likely it was killing off the good things in my gut) and it has taken a long time, several weeks, getting back to normal. I won't be able to finish this bag nor will I let my husband consume it after this experiment on myself. Also, it is NOT very sweet, so you have to use a lot of it to get a decent effect; and at this price per pound it is just not worth it. Likely I will go back to regular sugar for baking and use either stevia or sugar for my coffee (price of xylitol makes organic sugar prices look like a bargain). Reading up on cooking sugar free, you will learn that it is the physical characteristics of sugar, not just the sweetness, that are important in baked goods, especially cookies and such that have a large percentage of sugar in them. Xylitol works similarly to sugar in this way because it has the same body and texture and you can bake with it, but with a lower sweetness value you may have to use more or supplement it with other sweeteners, and with a questionable effect on one's flora as well as severe (usually fatal) toxicity to dogs, it has a lot of drawbacks, in addition to the high cost. I know we all try to outsmart nature by using artificial or alternate sweeteners, but doing this usually comes back to bite us in the rear with unintended and dangerous consequences. Stick to real sugar, and as with all things, use it in moderation (it is helpful to increase fiber and protein in baked goods to make them more satisfying while also blunting the glycemic effect of the sugar). And in the end, nothing beats good old willpower for losing weight. Dad always said, everything has zero calories, until you eat it.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

good price, not good quality

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This oil is a large size. I added some to my cleaning supplies, but my husband hates the smell of it, says it smells bad. The smell is NOT clean, clear orange. I think they harvested it from oranges that were not optimally fresh. Will not buy again, perhaps a different brand will be of a better quality. I will probably use the rest to polish furniture but not for any other use. However, Now brand Lemon oil is excellent and smells great.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Not so Lemony

Posted on Nov 16, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Those of you who have haven't tried Bronner's soaps should know, these are very powerful soaps that rinse super clean very quickly. They are actually too harsh for skin, I find that this bar leaves my skin dry, so I would not really recommend it for anyone who lives in a dry climate or has dry skin. Maybe really dirty people and teenagers would be ok, this soap will for sure get you super clean, but it is too harsh in general (stipping ALL oils) and burns mucus membranes (genital area = Ow). Now I just use it for underarms and use other soaps for everywhere else. The lemon smell is also not very strong, it is only detectable if you stick it up to your nose, otherwise you can't tell it's lemon. I would say that this soap is most useful for hand-washing garments or such, if you really need it in solid form.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Actual energy boost

Posted on Dec 03, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Just tried the free packet that came with my last iHerb order in my coffee this morning, got a very noticeable energy boost for several hours. Does not taste bad, is a nice addition to your regular coffee however you take it. However if the drink is not very hot it has some trouble dissolving and gets clumpy, so try to get it all dissolved well first before drinking.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

good

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had not used a loofah before so was impressed by how smooth it made my skin without being too harsh with scrubbing. Will continue to use it.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

good but not strong

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes good, with great ingredients, no added salt (add your own or not), and at this price allows me to use a ton, as I like. But it is not very strong so you have to use a lot to get a strong flavor.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 13-24 of 176 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives