0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

Reviewer2795053

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAC389 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

a smart antidepressant nutritional core

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

66 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

TMG is a godsend. When I went off antidepressants rather suddenly and was fishing around for something to stop panic attacks and intense bad moods, TMG was the first consistent improvement. Four years later, it is still an indispensable part of my regimen. Perhaps its most important effect is recycling homocysteine into SAMe, which has antidepressant effects. Unchecked homocysteine sensitizes neurons to glutamate toxicity, and probably harms new neurons trying to grow in the hippocampus. Other B-vitamins have also helped me, especially B-2 and B-6 (pyridoxamine), along with fish oil and a non-choline source of uridine (for example magnesium orotate, or triacetyluridine). Some of these will help migraines and focus along with mood. I take 500 to 1000 mg TMG a day; much more may raise cholesterol. Don't mix with acetyl-l-carnitine (and in fact, if you're depressive, I'd advise against acetyl-l-carnitine altogether, thanks to its acetylcholinergic activity). TMG raises carnitine levels itself, and has a mild choline sparing effect. SAMe, by the way, is similar but not so safe; the surge in SAMe levels will create a surge in homocysteine. I tried combining the two, hoping TMG would recycle the homocysteine back SAMe, but I've found TMG on its own most stabilizing and effective.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

great supplement, but bad for depressives

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a less noticeable memory effect for me than alpha-GPC, but I like the fact it has uridine in it. Unfortunately, the uridine doesn't balance the pro-depressant effects of choline, and I can't take either CDP-choline or alpha-GPC (or for that matter any other supplementary choline) for more than a week without getting down and hopelessly ruminating. Bacopa is a better memory supplement for depressives. (I use the Planetary Herbals product to great benefit.) If you want to spare the choline you get from your diet, taking TMG will do that with a durable mood lift. Some of the body's choline is usually converted to TMG, so extra TMG frees choline to do other work, and meanwhile TMG makes SAMe, which is antidepressant. Both CDP-choline and TMG theoretically could help mood and memory in depression; in practice TMG helps mood, and CDP-choline hurts it, and neither does much for memory. Try bacopa, EPA, and magnesium orotate (or other uridine supplement) for memory in case of depression.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

ideal for protection against depression-related memory damage

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bacopa truly is wonderful. If you have depression-related memory problems, it just may make your life more coherent and optimistic, as it has mine. I work as a tutor and have noticed a big difference in what I remember with little effort.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

causes mood problems for this depressive, try Toco-Sorb

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have no idea why, but every time I tried taking this, my mood would tank. The product looks excellent in theory; on and off, I went through two bottles. As a result I almost gave up on tocotrienols, but then I tried Jarrow's Toco-Sorb, which has very little tocopherol. If anything my mood *improved* with that product. I am interested primarily in the neuroprotective properties of tocotrienols.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

good study aid, however choline can worsen mood

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has a prompt effect on memory that seems quite a bit stronger than CDP-choline's. However if you are depressive you probably won't be able to take it regularly without mood problems.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

nice source

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Let's be honest: I like Jarrow. This stuff might be the same as any other creatine, but it works. I opted against the micronized form, since most of the research ascribes perfectly good effects to the regular monohydrate. What I do know is that creatine helps me with recovery, and I feel comfortable with half a scoop to a whole scoop a day, but I only do this intermittently. I've noticed during marathon study sessions that creatine can give a small burst of mental clarity and wakefulness. I believe this is a matter of direct and stable fuel for neurons, but I'm not sure. Creatine is considered neuroprotective, but as in all things, moderation is golden.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

what's needed for nerves

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm interested in tocotrienols' neuroprotective properties. However whenever I tried a full-spectrum E product (eg, FamilE), my mood seemed to nosedive within a couple days. Maybe too much tocopherol? Anyway, Toco-Sorb if anything keeps my mood more stable. Thanks.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

for value and effect, this is as far as we know the dog's bollocks

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My sole concern about this supplement is how much natto gets through in the pills. If you take vitamin D3 oil capsules (which you probably should), be smart and take vitamin K2/MK-7 as well. The longer-chain forms of the vitamin stay in the blood longer and have recently been found more effective in one or two applications, including against prostate cancer. If someone tells you the *real* way to get K2 is to eat lots of butter and cheese, smile and explain that good isn't always best. This is the best.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

excellent low DHA/high EPA fish oil

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A little pricey, but the quality is very good. I personally found the very-low DHA, high EPA fish oils more effective for depression, but not so much that they fit in my shoestring budget. This is what I'd be taking if they did; I'm using Country Life's Omega 3 Mood until algal EPA saves the planet with low pricing.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

effective and rapid antidepressant, however TMG and B-vitamins seem wiser and work as well

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In a pinch this does work quickly on depressed mood. However I'm not convinced SAM-e is the wisest course, as methionine may promote aging. Instead I take TMG, which recycles already-present homocysteine back to SAM-e, and I work on my diet and getting enough B-vitamins, especially B-12, B-6, and B-2, which are essential for methylation and recycling homocysteine. That strategy works just as well. Nevertheless I trust the purity of this product.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

pairs well with EPA for depression

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this mostly for the orotate, which converts to uridine and helps omega-3 fats work for depression and better cognition. Though the magnesium is highly bioavailable, a simple citrate is much cheaper. To get a reasonable dose of magnesium from this orotate form, you'd need to consume a great deal of orotic acid, which like some essential nutrients, may help tumors grow. (Just a word of caution, and something to research. An alternative source of uridine is triacetyluridine, but I'm not sure this gets around the tumor promotion issue. For perspective, consider that folate, thiamin, and beta-carotene can also promote tumors.) Regardless, I haven't found a better supply team (Nutrient Carriers Incorporated, iHerb) for magnesium orotate, which I continue to take twice a day (500 mg each time). Take care and be moderate.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

probably not helpful for depression

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tried a bottle on and off for mood and memory, noticed a worsening of mood, as with choline supplements. This makes me believe PS does something, but it's not what I need, and my memory didn't improve. I highly recommend bacopa instead, for example the product from Planetary Herbals.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »


Eco Friendly Initiatives