订单折扣后达60美金全场免邮

0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

Reviewer1625810

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COL045 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Just what I had hoped for

Posted on Apr 24, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Psyllium husk is the active ingredient in products such as Metamusil(tm). This is perfect. Mix a rounded teaspoon it in a bowl of oatmeal as it's cooking, in a shake, or some yogurt or small amount of juice and it goes down easy without added chemicals, dyes, sugar, or artificial sweeteners. It really works to keep your digestion just right. Use if you need a "mover" or if you want a non-chemical, non-drug way to gently give structure to loose stool. As an additional bonus, just like with oat bran, the soluble fiber in psyllium husks binds to cholesterol in your digestive track to lower blood cholesterol levels. My experience with Now Foods over the past couple of decades has been 100% positive. Finally, the price is lower than "Metamusil (tm)" or store brands of the same. I'm thankful to iHerb for offering this.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

What the doctor ordered

Posted on Oct 16, 2006

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The only niacin that is as effective as statins to lower LDL and raise HDL cholesterol and safest for the liver is pure crystaline type. Doctor prescribed amounts are in the multigram range (2,000 mg/day for me). Twinlab is by far the best value. The proof is in my very improved lipid profiles.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

On what basis can we review supplements?

Posted on Apr 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Without independent lab testing, I can't tell if the purity, potency, and amount of L-Tryptophan per capsule is as stated on the container. I don't seem to be sleeping any better since starting to take L-Tryptophan. That could be because the capsules are filled with a placebo or another compound or because my wife's snoring keeps me awake. Maybe I really don't need to supplement with L-Tryptophan, but that would require a costly blood test to determine. On the plus side, the bottle is attractive with easy to read lettering and is easy to open. Unlike many other brands of supplements, Now Foods products have a convenient tab for easy removal of the safety seal without having to use a metal tool, a real plus. The capsules are easy to swallow and are a nice color. All seem to be fully filled. None seem to have opened in shipping. Seriously, supplements aren't like coffee makers where the quality of construction, durability, and performance are easy to determine with use. I take a lot of supplements, and have for years, and my health has dramatically improved, but I also eat very healthy and exercise daily. I guess if the L-Tryptophan didn't make me sick or poison me, that's worth 4 points. Every other plus mentioned above is worth one more.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Easy to use packaging

Posted on Nov 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The wide jar is nice. It's harder to accurately measure the d-ribose out of tall, thin jars. Afterward, the jar is good for things like storing screws and buttons. The product looks and tastes exactly like other d-ribose I've taken.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Nice packaging, smooth pills

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

What other basis to review it? The three questions to ask are: 1)are the calcium and magnesium in this formulation more bioavailable than other brands, and 2)is the dosage right for me, and 3)does it help, hurt, or do nothing? It may be keeping me healthier, or it's adding to the cost of what I pee out as my body clears all the supplements I take. Basically, it doesn't make any sense to me to have most of us, myself included, rate these supplements.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Bigger than expected

Posted on Dec 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Delivery was quick, packaging good. The tablets themselves are quite large, but smooth so they don't stick in your throat. I like the idea of the combination of CQ10 with red yeast rice, which slightly depletes body stores of CQ10. Consumer Lab assayed this brand as having 3 mg of lovastatins per capsule, a good daily amount to reduce inflammation with minimum risk to muscles and nerves. If you can handle the large size of the tablets, I'd highly recommend this formulation and brand.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

On what basis should I rate this?

Posted on Apr 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Delivery was very quick as usual for iHerb, but this rating is supposed to be for the product. The capsules are all filled and the packaging is clean, so that's worth three stars. I have no way of knowing how much inositol each capsule contains so that can't be rated. I have no way to know if the capsules are pure ingredients as listed or are full of contaminants so on what basis should that go into the rating? Jarrow has a good reputation, and their product that have been tested by ConsumerLab.com are all rated acceptable for purity and potency. They can reasonably rate products, but how can we? I'm taking the inositol for cancer protection. I guess the thing to do is revisit this yearly. If I'm cancer free that's good, else not. Still I couldn't be sure the part that these pill play in that. David San Diego

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

How can we possibly rate supplements and herbs?

Posted on Jan 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking these for several years and have generally been healthy except for a near fatal bout with mold caused pneumonia. The past 6 months, the soft tissue in my right hip has become quite sore, probably from overuse. Is the hip soreness in spite of taking this supplement, less bad because of taking this supplement, worse because of taking this supplement, or because I take this supplement? How could anybody know without doing a long duration double blind study with many subject? I think that none of us have any basis for rating different brands of supplements or herbs. Period. On the other hand, I CAN rate iHerb's service and selection outstanding, consistently for many years. David C.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 1-8 of 8 total

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives