0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

Reviewer1052383

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK320 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-22 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

It doesn't taste THAT bad.

Posted on Jun 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

After all the negative reviews here I almost didn't try this product but I'm glad I did. I'm guessing most of the negative reviewers are used to the sweetened artificial highly processed strawberry flavored protein drinks with dozens of hard to pronounce ingredients. This is just raw hemp protein and it tastes like it. No sugar, no fake flavors, and all the good stuff hasn't been processed and refined out. Anyone who's used to fiber supplement drinks, like psyllium, probably won't be too surprised by this organic hemp protein. And, unlike those fiber supplements, you also get a decent amount of relatively complete protein with this. For those who can't, or shouldn't, be consuming whey, it's especially attractive. It mostly mixes fairly well with plain water and the flavor is rather grassy/earthy/nutty. If you don't keep it stirred up there is some gritty stuff at the bottom of the glass but that's probably a good bit of the fiber. I'm not sure it's possible to make a creamy smooth tasty high-fiber powdered drink that dissolves instantly. The very nature of fiber is it doesn't readily dissolve in water. I plan to buy it again.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Overpriced but tasty and organic

Posted on Jun 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find high quality tasty organic trail mix. This is all of those, I just wish it wasn't 2+ time the price per pound compared to equally tasty non-organic trail mix. It's also, as reported by others, mostly raisins and sunflower seeds. I haven't priced it out but I suspect you could buy most of the ingredients individually and make your own for significantly less than the ten-ish dollars a pound you pay for this as both organic raisins and organic sunflower seeds are relatively cheap.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Taste as good as any

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are cheaper than in specialty stores but taste about the same as most.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Great taste and organic

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find organic raw unsalted sunflower seeds in local stores at a reasonable price. These are smaller than most but taste great. Raw is much better for you than dry roasted/salted.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Tasty source of vegan protein

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of most kinds of soy as it's often over processed, tastes bad, or has other issues. But these are versatile and tasty even right out of the bag. They work well mixed in with other things too.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Rare organic, more easily swallowed but a bit expensive.

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find bulk organic psyllium. And it has a finer texture than many making it somewhat easier to swallow. But it's many times the price of some.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Not sure

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The two main reasons most take this are to lower cholesterol and/or prostate issues. I won't know about the first until my next blood test or two (I would suggest others get their cholesterol checked and, if this isn't helping, consider stopping and using other treatment). And it hasn't helped urination issues so far after a few weeks. Don't panic, but I'm also wondering if it lowered my libido (which is also a side effect of some other prostate supplements/drugs).

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Not sure these do much good

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Cleanse and Flush products are highly controversial and, short of acting as a mild laxative, I'm not sure these do much else. Most would probably be better off with a fiber supplement.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Tasty and better price than local organic coconut

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A good deal.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

A nicer way than mixing bulk psyllium with water or juice

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

You need to take at least 2 to get much benefit, and it's an expensive way to get psyllium per gram, but they do work and are nicer than making a mess of a glass and spoon and having to swallow the psyllium itself. They're also more convenient than bulk psyllium for travel.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 13-22 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »


Eco Friendly Initiatives