7月特惠: 购物篮折扣后满$60,Sino运输全场包邮!

0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

Reviewer1052383

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK320 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Overpriced but tasty and organic

Posted on Jun 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find high quality tasty organic trail mix. This is all of those, I just wish it wasn't 2+ time the price per pound compared to equally tasty non-organic trail mix. It's also, as reported by others, mostly raisins and sunflower seeds. I haven't priced it out but I suspect you could buy most of the ingredients individually and make your own for significantly less than the ten-ish dollars a pound you pay for this as both organic raisins and organic sunflower seeds are relatively cheap.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

It doesn't taste THAT bad.

Posted on Jun 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

After all the negative reviews here I almost didn't try this product but I'm glad I did. I'm guessing most of the negative reviewers are used to the sweetened artificial highly processed strawberry flavored protein drinks with dozens of hard to pronounce ingredients. This is just raw hemp protein and it tastes like it. No sugar, no fake flavors, and all the good stuff hasn't been processed and refined out. Anyone who's used to fiber supplement drinks, like psyllium, probably won't be too surprised by this organic hemp protein. And, unlike those fiber supplements, you also get a decent amount of relatively complete protein with this. For those who can't, or shouldn't, be consuming whey, it's especially attractive. It mostly mixes fairly well with plain water and the flavor is rather grassy/earthy/nutty. If you don't keep it stirred up there is some gritty stuff at the bottom of the glass but that's probably a good bit of the fiber. I'm not sure it's possible to make a creamy smooth tasty high-fiber powdered drink that dissolves instantly. The very nature of fiber is it doesn't readily dissolve in water. I plan to buy it again.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Taste fine, good dosage

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Another good value from Now Foods. The B12 in most multi-vitamins isn't enough for a lot of people.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Not sure

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The two main reasons most take this are to lower cholesterol and/or prostate issues. I won't know about the first until my next blood test or two (I would suggest others get their cholesterol checked and, if this isn't helping, consider stopping and using other treatment). And it hasn't helped urination issues so far after a few weeks. Don't panic, but I'm also wondering if it lowered my libido (which is also a side effect of some other prostate supplements/drugs).

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Hard to find organic whey

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even my local "mega" and "super" supplement stores don't stock a single organic whey powder. This stuff mixes fairly well, tastes decent, and doesn't have any signficant carbs or nasty artificial sweeteners. The only downside is it's a bit expensive per pound. But given what they feed some dairy cattle it might be worth the price premium. Some whey comes from China and you have to REALLY wonder about some of that stuff given the whole melamine debacle.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Taste as good as any

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are cheaper than in specialty stores but taste about the same as most.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Taste good, high protein, nothing evil, but high carb

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of "sports protein" bars are loaded up with nasty refined sugars, tons of glucose (to make the carb numbers look better), and/or a bunch of hard to pronounce ingredients. Others have nasty soy protein. These have a decent ingredient list and claim to have a low glycemic index. They also taste pretty good. The bad news is they still have a lot of carbs. And I'm not so sure they're as low glycemic as claimed as I clearly "crash" an hour or so after eating one. I tend to eat one half at a time to help avoid the carb rush. But they make a decent meal replacement bar--especially if you're not worried about carbs.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Unlike many, these work

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a good combination of sleep aids without overdosing on melatonin (a common flaw with many sleep aids, it's a hormone and requires caution--even 1 mg is questionable and many sleep formulas have even higher amounts). They help me fall asleep and stay sleeping better than anything else I've tried.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Rare organic, more easily swallowed but a bit expensive.

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find bulk organic psyllium. And it has a finer texture than many making it somewhat easier to swallow. But it's many times the price of some.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Makes for a less stressful day

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These really help maintain a bit more calm during the stressful times of a day. I notice a significant difference in days with and without them. They also say Theanine helps memory/learning.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

The proper dose for most

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

DHEA is essentially a fairly powerful hormone. And most people take way too much throwing off the body's internal balance. This is a perfect dose for me (and likely most people) and relatively hard to find. DHEA in this dose has lots of benefits.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Tasty and a decent price

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like my almonds raw to get the maximum nutritional benefit (dry roasting destroys lots of the essential oils and other things). These are addictively tasty and reasonably priced.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives