订单折扣后达60美金全场免邮

0

购物篮中的产品

全部 $0.00

honestreviews1

Honest Reviews

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOG843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visiting my page. I've seen a lot of reviews in iHerb, and some of them, I believe, are not that honest - giving 5 stars just to get someone to use their codes. I bought some products because of some of these reviews as well - and might I say, what those reviewers said didn't really hold up. So I'm here to give my honest reviews on most of the products I bought from iHerb, which I hope you find useful. About me, a mom of two beautiful kids, married to a wonderful husband. Juggling in between my family life and career, I need all the help I can get to make sure my family's needs are met, even exceeded. One of the needs is that they get the right nutrition - so we don't get sick often. Ever since I started all of us with the right nutrition and supplements, we hardly had to visit the doctor! On top of that, we are minimizing the use to chemicals at home. We avoid processed food. And iHerb's a great company to support this lifestyle.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great toothpaste

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great toothpaste. Giving it only 4 stars as I wish it has more peppermint (but that has nothing to do the the performance of this product as a toothpaste). Update on April 2013 - Changed my mind. This is a crappy toothpaste. After using this for sometime, my teeth became sensitive! Not again.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Caused me so much blackheads and it smells terrible!

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Title says it all. I used it as facial wash - lots of blackheads on my nose and forehead afterwards. Used it on my body - lots of blackheads on my back. I used this for sometime, thinking that my skin is just getting used to this, but after two months, it's still the same. So not for me.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Great for both internal and external use!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can talk about so many uses of this clay! The most economical way is to hydrate a 1 part of redmond clay with two parts of water (watch the video of redmond clay in youtube). Then I have the ready redmond clay which I can use for facials, insect bites, etc. I use this for facial, leave it on my face until it dries, then wash it off. there is so much circulation on my face it felt warm, and my face is flushed (for around 30 mins) - then my skin is glowing, my pores have shrunk! It's a bit drying so I put some rosehip oil and coconut oil. For internal use, I simply put a tablespoon of the hydrated redmond clay (or a teaspoon of dry clay) in a glass of water and stir. I take it either in the morning or at night. Sometime, I combine with psyllium husk. I also make a toothpaste by dissolving 1/4 tsp of celtic sea salt and 5 sachets of xylitol (according to taste) om 1/4 cup hot water. Then I microwave this mixture to ensure it's boiling hot. Then I mix in 1/4 cup of clay. Then add peppermint, cinnamon, and clove oil to taste. Make sure that the hydrated clay doesn't get in contact with metals.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

AMAZING!!!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works like a charm! My son had cough with phlegm, and it wasn't cured even after 3 visits! I gave up with the doctor, and used this colloidal silver, it worked overnight! And after 3 days, he's cured! I had sore throat, and I put 15 drops in my orange juice before I went to sleep. Sore throat is gone the next day. This is just AMAZING! For safe use of colloidal silver, don't forget to check http://www.silversafety.org/ I follow the instructions from silversafety.org, not the directions on the bottle. I also like that this is highly concentrated. Saves so much on shipping costs!

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Still searching for the organic version

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has nothing to do with earl grey. Crappy.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Great way of adding trace minerals in our diets!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Let's face it, our diets lack essential trace minerals due to the way food is grown, made, etc. The first time we added concentrace to our diets, we first noticed the effect on our digestion. Next, we noticed the effect on our energy levels. My 4 year old daughter, who's always constipated, is now regular! So I'm very happy! We are not used to the taste of mineralized water as we had filtered water over the years. However, the taste of water with concentrace is similar to those expensive bottled mineral water. I can feel the difference in my body if I don't have concentrace in my water (when I am travelling) and would get bottled mineral water instead. It is way much cheaper to use concentrace than to buy gallons of mineral water. Over time, we got used to the taste.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Smells very animalic but great on hair.

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells very animalic (like castoreum) but this was able to make my hair soft and manageable without weighing it down.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Doesn't irritate skin!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use the baking soda in the orange box. When I tried to make a natural deodorant with orange-box-baking soda, cornstarch, and coconut oil, it irritated my armpits, like it was on fire after 2nd day of use. I tried to lower the orange-box-baking soda content, and even a trace amount of it irritated me. Then I tried this one - no skin irritation at all! So for those who are sensitive to orange-box-baking soda, try this one! If it didn't hurt my skin, this must be way much better, both for external and internal use. Now I wonder what the orange-box-baking soda did to my body when I use it for baking....

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Way to get your beets when not in season!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love beets, but where I live, they are only available in winter. I love chocolate too! So the combination of Cocoa and Beets is perfect! I love making hot chocolate with it, and I even make some chocolate rice porridge. We also tried to use this in semolina pudding. Tastes really great!

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

This really works - beware of detox reactions!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this in December 2011 - when I started to learn more about healing herbs and thought that I might have too much candida in my system. Bought this together with Olive Leaf Extract (**http://iherb.com/p/2643?rcode=gog843**) Renewlife Intestinew (**http://iherb.com/p/7770?rcode=gog843**) and PB-8 (**http://iherb.com/p/5930?rcode=gog843**) following Kelly Eidem's protocol. The moment my package arrived, I took the supplements as per manufacturer's instructions - and after a day, I had a very bad detox reaction - bad headache, nausea, my face was swollen - I got so scared I immediately stopped. I started again a few days later with half the dose, still had some detox reactions, but not as bad. This got me conviced I have loads of candida and therefore I went to a detox retreat somewhere in Thailand. I am no longer using this, but still using OLE and instead of PB8 I make my own probiotics - kefir, kombucha, sauerkraut. When suffering from detox reaction, remember to take plenty of water to flush out the toxins. I hope you find this review helpful. However, if you follow what I've done, it's completely on your own risk.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

A good one.

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is quite good. Although afterwards, I prefer another brand that is enteric coated. However, I only use this when travelling, when I couldn't take kefir, kombucha, and other fermented food. As this is not enteric coated, the capsule is easy to open, and can be used to make nut cheeses. Yum!

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

A good toner

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a really good toner (and I never believed on the use of toners before). Makes my pores seem to "disappear" without drying it - I have very dry skin to start with. Smells soft and nice.

此评论对您有用吗?

报告虚假行为

Items 1-12 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb®注册商标是iHerb.Inc所有。 值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。以及iHerb.com值得信赖品牌。健康奖励。标识是iHerb, Inc商标。


免责声明:本网站的陈述或从本网站出售的产品,没有经过美国食品与药品管理局评估。他们不能被用于诊断,治疗, 治愈或预防任何疾 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives